HELP (National Album Day Exclusive Limited Double Vinyl)

HELP (Double Vinyl)

HELP (National Album Day Exclusive Limited Double Vinyl)

To mark the 30th anniversary of War Child and celebrate National Album Day’s theme of the 90’s, War Child Records reissued the iconic 1995 charity album HELP on red and black smoke vinyl limited to 2,000 copies exclusively for National Album Day.

The 1995 album features tracks from Oasis and Friends, The Boo Radleys, The Stone Roses, Radiohead, Orbital, Portishead, Massive Attack, Suede, The Charlatans vs. The Chemical Brothers, Stereo MCs, Sinéad O’Connor, The Levellers, Manic Street Preachers, Terrorvision, The One World Orchestra (Bill Drummond and Jimmy Cauty), Planet 4 Folk Quartet (Andrew Weatherall and David Harrow), Terry Hall and Salad, Neneh Cherry and Trout, Blur and The Smokin’ Mojo Filters (Paul McCartney, Paul Weller and Noel Gallagher).

The album is the perfect snapshot of a golden time for British music in the 90’s with indie and underground acts taking over the mainstream.

reward points

Oh No! This product is out of stock. Would you like to know when it's avaliable again?

  • Track List

    Side A

    1. Oasis and Friends – "Fade Away"

    2. The Boo Radleys – "Oh Brother"

    3. The Stone Roses – "Love Spreads"

    4. Radiohead – "Lucky"

    5. Orbital – "Adnan"

    Side B

    6. Portishead – "Mourning Air"

    7. Massive Attack – "Fake the Aroma" (alternate version of "Karmacoma")

    8. Suede – "Shipbuilding"

    9. The Charlatans vs. The Chemical Brothers – "Time For Livin'"

    10. Stereo MCs – "Sweetest Truth (Show No Fear)"

    Side C

    11. Sinéad O'Connor – "Ode to Billie Joe"

    12. The Levellers – "Searchlights"

    13. Manic Street Preachers – "Raindrops Keep Fallin' on My Head"

    14. Terrorvision – "Tom Petty Loves Veruca Salt"

    15. The One World Orchestra featuring The Massed Pipes and Drums of the Children's Free Revolutionary Volunteer

    Guards (aka The KLF) – "The Magnificent"

    Side D

    16. Planet 4 Folk Quartet – "Message to Crommie"

    17. Terry Hall and Salad – "Dream a Little Dream of Me"

    18. Neneh Cherry and Trout – "1, 2, 3, 4, 5 "

    19. Blur – "Eine kleine Lift Musik"

    20. The Smokin' Mojo Filters – "Come Together"

  • Terms & Conditions

    War Child Records is an independent label set up to harness the power of recorded music to change the lives of children affected by conflict.

    Check out our War Child Records playlist which brings together some of the best tracks from our catalogue.